Swedenborg Library

Swedenborg Library exterior and the Brickman bean

Swedenborg Library

Located in the heart of the Bryn Athyn College campus, the Swedenborg Library is home to over 109,000 books, periodicals, and special collection items. The Library consists of 35,000 square feet of floor space on three floors that houses our collections, and provides space for individual and group study, in addition to several meeting or classroom spaces. A number of public computers,  and the College Grounds Cafe are also located on the main floor. Our dedicated and knowledgeable  staff serves the needs of the College and other organizations in Bryn Athyn, as well as members of the Bryn Athyn community. The Library is also a foundation of  New Church research. It houses the world’s largest collection of Swedenborg’s works, among other rare collections.

ON VIEW NOW: Art Exhibit featuring Jency Latta
UPCOMING EXHIBIT: Laurie Curtin: Paintings

 

END OF TERM AND FALL BREAK HOURS
Monday, Nov 11 – Thursday, Nov 14 7:30 am – 10 pm
Friday, Nov 15 7:30 am – 5 pm    Fall term ends
Saturday, Nov 16 – Sunday, Nov 17 CLOSED
Monday, Nov 18 – Friday, Nov 22 9 am – 1 pm
Saturday, Nov 23 – Sunday, Nov 24 CLOSED
Monday, Nov 25 – Wednesday, Nov 27 9 am – 1 pm
Thursday, Nov 28 – Sunday, Dec 1 CLOSED      Thanksgiving holiday
Monday, Dec 2 Resume regular hours

 

REGULAR HOURS
Monday – Thursday 7:30 am – 10 pm
Friday 7:30 am – 5 pm
Saturday 10 am – 2 pm
Sunday  5 pm – 10 pm

Contact:

caroltravenyCarol Traveny
Director of the Swedenborg Library
Carol.Traveny@brynathyn.edu
267-502-2531
Front Desk: 267-502-2524

Like us on Facebookopens in a new window  | Follow us on Instagramopens in a new window