Swedenborg Library

Swedenborg Library exterior and the Brickman bean

Swedenborg Library

Located in the heart of the Bryn Athyn College campus, the Swedenborg Library is home to over 109,000 books, periodicals, and special collection items. The Library consists of 35,000 square feet of floor space on three floors that houses our collections, and provides space for individual and group study, in addition to several meeting or classroom spaces. A number of public computers,  and the College Grounds Cafe are also located on the main floor. Our dedicated and knowledgeable  staff serves the needs of the College and other organizations in Bryn Athyn, as well as members of the Bryn Athyn community. The Library is also a foundation of  New Church research. It houses the world’s largest collection of Swedenborg’s works, among other rare collections.

UPCOMING EXHIBIT: Page Morahan, PhD – Photographs

END OF TERM AND SPRING BREAK HOURS
Monday, February 17 – Thursday, February 20 7:30 am – 11 pm
Friday, February 21 7:30 am – 5 pm
Saturday, February 22 10 am – 2 pm
Sunday, February 23  5 pm – 10 pm
Monday, February 24 – Thursday, February 27 7:30 am – 10 pm
Friday, February 28 7:30 am – 5 pm
Saturday, February 29 – Sunday, March 1 CLOSED
Monday, March 2 – Friday, March 6 9 am – 1 pm
Saturday, March 7 – Sunday, March 8 CLOSED
Monday, March 9 – Tuesday, March 10 9 am – 1 pm
Wednesday, March 11 Spring term begins, resume regular hours

 

REGULAR HOURS
Monday – Thursday 7:30 am – 10 pm
Friday 7:30 am – 5 pm
Saturday 10 am – 2 pm
Sunday  5 pm – 10 pm

Contact:

caroltravenyCarol Traveny
Director of the Swedenborg Library
Carol.Traveny@brynathyn.edu
267-502-2531
Front Desk: 267-502-2524

Like us on Facebookopens in a new window  | Follow us on Instagramopens in a new window